The 2013-2014 Dublin Snooker Federation League season ended recently with Joeys A team taking the title at their first attempt. The Griffith team were second with only 3 points separating the teams. This season it all came down to the last match. Mountjoy took third spot closely followed in fourth were the Joeys B team. The league was again a great success and everyone really enjoyed the event now in its 14th year. There seems to be a growing interest again within the clubs in the Dublin area and its possible that we will have two divisions next season.

Joeys A Team 2014

Congratulations to the Joeys A team made up of Fran Lanigan, Mick Walsh and Dave Brennan on their win and to the Griffith team made up of Ronan Deegan, Jimmy Howard and Darragh Hackett on their fine performance. We look forward to yet another great season of snooker commencing in October 2014. Thanks to everyone for taking part and supporting the leagues and a big thank you to Derek Fagan and staff of Joeys Snooker Club, Harmonstown for providing free practice for the teams on the Monday nights and giving special rates for the league matches.

Griffith Team League & Cup Runners Up 2014


1. Joeys Snooker Club A

2. Griffith Snooker Club

3. Mountjoy Snooker Club

4. Joeys Snooker Club B

5. Century City Snooker Club

6. Sportslink Snooker Club A

7. Sportslink Snooker Club B

8. Racecourse Snooker Club